Celebrating 60 years together!

My grandparents celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary last month.  They are not ones for frivolous parties but we felt like the anniversary should not go unnoticed.  60 years together is an accomplishment that most people will never achieve and in this day and age where divorce is more likely than not I am grateful for the amazing example my grandparents have given me. My siblings and I planned a small picnic gathering for them.  The weather was beautiful and since 60 years together is the diamond anniversary we had fun with that theme.  We gave them diamond themed presents (mainly movies and books about diamond heists) and decorated with clear jewels. It was a fun day that we will all remember and my grandparents requested that we return for their 70th anniversary, which we are all looking forward too.

3 thoughts on “Celebrating 60 years together!

Leave a Reply

